13 octobre 2021

Pêche durable | Greenpeace Royaume-Uni

Pêche durable | Greenpeace UK Des décennies de mauvaises pratiques de pêche ont laissé nos océans dans un état tragique. De nombreuses espèces autrefois banales sont aujourd'hui menacées, en déclin au point qu'il n'y en a plus assez pour attraper et faire du profit. Plus de 90% d'espèces prédatrices comme le cabillaud et le thon ont déjà été capturés et, […]

Lire la suite
13 octobre 2021

Comment les grandes marques invitent Big Oil dans votre cuisine

Comment les grandes marques invitent Big Oil dans votre cuisine SOURCE : Greenpeace International Washington, DC - Un rapport publié par Greenpeace USA révèle comment les entreprises de biens de consommation comme Coca-Cola, PepsiCo et Nestlé stimulent l'expansion de la production de plastique et menacent à la fois le climat mondial et les communautés du monde entier. Le rapport, L'urgence climatique […]

Lire la suite
13 octobre 2021

Liste de contrôle pour la randonnée : quoi apporter lors d'une randonnée d'une journée

Liste de contrôle de randonnée : quoi apporter lors d'une randonnée d'une journée Piera Vincenti SOURCE : https://www.smartgreenpost.com/2021/02/28/hiking-checklist-what-to-bring-on-a-one-day- rando/ Pour s'attaquer à un trek, même si en journée et sur des parcours pas trop exigeants, il est bon d'avoir dans son sac à dos une série d'articles indispensables, qui pourront être utiles en cas d'imprévus. Les […]

Lire la suite
9 octobre 2021

L'île grecque attire les climatologues - BBC Travel

L'île grecque attirant les climatologues par Stav Dimitropoulos - SCOURCE : https://www.bbc.com/travel/article/20200929-the-remote-greek-island-seeking-new-residents Article de la BBC : Le monde de demain | Écotourisme | Europe | Grèce (Crédit image : Charalambos Andronos/Getty Images) Située au confluent de trois mers, Anticythère est un « creuset météorologique » où vous pouvez trouver de la poussière du Sahara, des téphras de l'Etna et des cendres des incendies de forêt canadiens. De […]

Lire la suite
9 octobre 2021

La vie marine méditerranéenne menacée

La vie marine méditerranéenne menacée On estime que 80 à 100% des populations de moules éventails ont récemment été perdues lors d'une augmentation soudaine des taux de mortalité en Espagne, en Italie et dans d'autres régions de la Méditerranée […]

Lire la suite
9 octobre 2021

Régime crétois et recettes - Huile d'olive crétoise

Régime crétois et recettes. Huile d'olive crétoise, Grèce Découvrez la célèbre cuisine traditionnelle et la nutrition de la Crète. SOURCE: CRETE TOURNET - https://www.crete.tournet.gr/en/alternative-tourism/cretan-diet?layout=blog Régime crétois Le contenu suivant a été republié à partir du site Web de "Association des municipalités crétoises de l'olivier" www .sedik.gr. L'incorporation de l'huile d'olive dans les habitudes alimentaires des dattes crétoises […]

Lire la suite
9 octobre 2021

un ultra-marathon d'Athènes à Glasgow, pour aider à sensibiliser au changement climatique

Une course de 2 421 km pour le climat (changement climatique) la Conférence des Nations Unies sur le climat a lieu à Glasgow le 1er novembre L'acteur Agis Emmanouil s'est lancé dans un ultra-marathon d'Athènes à Glasgow, pour aider à sensibiliser au changement climatique Simos Kavalieratos 12.08.2021 • (SOURCE : eKathimerini - https://www.ekathimerini.com/society/1166150/a-2-421km-run-for-the-climate/ ) Les derniers feux de forêt d'une intensité et […]

Lire la suite
7 octobre 2021

Tourisme durable : qu'est-ce que ça veut dire ?

Tourisme durable : qu'est-ce que ça veut dire ? — Earth Changers SOURCE : https://www.earth-changers.com/blog/iy2017-international-year-of-sustainable-tourism-for-development #IY2017 L'Année internationale du tourisme durable pour le développement des Nations Unies l'Année des Nations Unies du tourisme durable pour le développement, #IY2017. C'est aussi l'année du lancement de Earth Changers, et en tant que tel, il a été invité à être un […]

Lire la suite
7 octobre 2021

Comment le tourisme peut protéger le patrimoine culturel

Comment le tourisme peut protéger le patrimoine culturel SOURCE : Solimar - https://www.solimarinternational.com/how-tourism-can-protect-cultural-heritage/ Chez Solimar, nous valorisons le tourisme pour le développement économique et social qu'il apporte aux communautés dans le monde. La protection du patrimoine culturel est l'une de nos priorités absolues ainsi qu'un objectif de développement essentiel dans tous nos projets. Lorsque vous avez terminé […]

Lire la suite
7 octobre 2021

La Grèce respectueuse de l'environnement : faire de la Grèce une destination de tourisme durable de premier plan

Forum Delphi : faire de la Grèce une destination touristique viable Grèce écologique : faire de la Grèce une destination touristique durable de premier plan Source : https://www.ekathimerini.com/economy/1160912/delphi-forum-turning-greece-into-a- viable-tourism-destination/ Les entreprises liées au tourisme qui ne développent pas de produits plus viables et écologiques sont confrontées à la perspective d'une publicité négative, a déclaré le président de Considerate Hoteliers, Graham Miller, lors du Delphi Economic Forum VI en […]

Lire la suite
7 octobre 2021

Participez à une activité de récolte traditionnelle!

Participez à une activité de récolte traditionnelle! SOURCE : https://www.visitgreece.gr/inspirations/take-part-in-a-traditional-harvest-activity/ La campagne grecque attend de révéler ses secrets aux visiteurs sans méfiance et aux amoureux de la nature bien informés. Avec ses paysages d'une beauté imbattable et sa riche palette de couleurs, même le peintre impressionniste le plus doué pourrait en avoir pour son argent - preuve incontestable que […]

Lire la suite
7 octobre 2021

Qu'est-ce que l'écotourisme ?

Qu'est-ce que l'écotourisme ? SOURCE : Visit.org La plupart des gens peuvent déduire que l'écotourisme a à voir avec la conservation de l'environnement et de ses ressources. Mais tout le monde ne sait pas à quel point c'est accessible. Ainsi, dans cet article, nous allons vous expliquer les tenants et aboutissants de l'écotourisme. De plus, nous fournirons quelques exemples pour aider les débutants […]

Lire la suite
7 octobre 2021

Changement climatique, santé publique et responsabilité sociale des entreprises

The Good Earth: Climate Change, Public Health and Corporate Social Responsibility par Indiana Lee ( SOURCE : https://www.verdemode.com/earth-day-climate-change-public-health-corporate-social-responsibility/ ) 6- 7 minutes Notre Terre est la seule maison que nous ayons jamais connue. C'est la seule maison que nous connaîtrons jamais. Pendant trop longtemps, il était trop facile de tenir cette bonne Terre pour acquise. […]

Lire la suite
6 octobre 2021

L'écotourisme est la solution au surtourisme

L'écotourisme est la solution au surtourisme Il est de plus en plus traité dans les médias et les publications comme un problème qui découle du concept même de voyage, même s'il n'en englobe qu'une petite partie. Le surtourisme est […]

Lire la suite
6 octobre 2021

Journée mondiale de la vie sauvage : les 15 plus grandes menaces pour les océans du monde

Journée mondiale de la vie sauvage : les 15 plus grandes menaces pour les océans du monde et ce que vous pouvez faire pour les sauver SOURCE : NEWSWEEK - https://www.newsweek.com/world-wildlife-day-2019-oceans-pollution-global-warming -1349026 Pour la première fois, la Journée mondiale de la vie sauvage des Nations Unies met en évidence les menaces qui pèsent sur la vie marine. Le thème de la Journée mondiale de la vie sauvage 2019, qui a lieu le 3 mars, est « La vie […]

Lire la suite
6 octobre 2021

Google lance des outils pour faciliter le choix de l'option de voyage durable

Google lance des outils pour faciliter le choix de l'option de voyage durable Publié par Lee Hayhurst le 6 octobre 2021 à 13:14 Google a révélé des mises à jour de ses cartes et plates-formes de recherche de voyages conçues pour aider les utilisateurs à opter pour les options les plus durables. Des informations sur les émissions de carbone ont été ajoutées à Google Flights à partir de cette semaine […]

Lire la suite

Vous ne pouvez pas copier le contenu de cette page

fr_FRFrançais
LinkedIn Facebook pinterest Youtube rss Twitter instagram facebook-vide rss-vide linkedin-vide pinterest Youtube Twitter instagram

October 13, 2021

Sustainable fishing | Greenpeace UK

Sustainable fishing | Greenpeace UK Decades of bad fishing practices have left our oceans in a tragic state. Many species which were once common-place are now threatened, dwindling to the point where there aren’t enough to catch and make a profit. Over 90% of predatory species like cod and tuna have already been caught and, […]

Read More
October 13, 2021

How major brands are inviting Big Oil into your kitchen

How major brands are inviting Big Oil into your kitchen SOURCE: Greenpeace International   Washington, DC – A report released by Greenpeace USA reveals how consumer goods companies like Coca-Cola, PepsiCo and Nestlé are driving the expansion of plastic production and threatening both the global climate and communities around the world. The report, The Climate Emergency […]

Read More
October 13, 2021

Hiking Checklist: what to bring on a one day hiking tour

Hiking Checklist: what to bring on a one day hiking tour Piera Vincenti SOURCE: https://www.smartgreenpost.com/2021/02/28/hiking-checklist-what-to-bring-on-a-one-day-hike/     When tackling a trek, even if during the day and on not too demanding routes, it is good to have a series of essential items in your backpack, which could be useful in case of unexpected events. The […]

Read More
October 9, 2021

The Greek island luring climate scientists - BBC Travel

The Greek island luring climate scientists by Stav Dimitropoulos - SCOURCE: https://www.bbc.com/travel/article/20200929-the-remote-greek-island-seeking-new-residents Article by BBC: The World of Tomorrow | Eco-tourism | Europe | Greece   (Image credit: Charalambos Andronos/Getty Images) Located where three seas converge, Antikythera is a “meteorological melting pot” where you can find dust from the Sahara, tephra from Mount Etna and cinder from Canadian wildfires.   From […]

Read More
October 9, 2021

Mediterranean marine life under threat

Mediterranean marine life under threat SOURCE: by Yiannis Elafros - eKathimerini - https://www.ekathimerini.com/news/1165794/mediterranean-marine-life-under-threat/ WWF report highlights six environmental wounds beneath the waves caused by climate crisis   It is estimated that 80-100% of fan mussel populations were recently lost during a sudden increase in mortality rates in Spain, Italy and other regions of the Mediterranean […]

Read More
October 9, 2021

Cretan Diet and Recipes - Cretan Olive Oil

Cretan Diet and Recipes. Cretan Olive Oil, Greece   Learn about the famous traditional cuisine and nutrition of Crete. SOURCE: CRETE TOURNET - https://www.crete.tournet.gr/en/alternative-tourism/cretan-diet?layout=blog Cretan Diet The following content has been republished from the website of "Association of Cretan Olive Municipalities" www.sedik.gr. The incorporation of olive oil in the dietary habits of the Cretans dates […]

Read More
October 9, 2021

an ultra-marathon from Athens to Glasgow, to help raise awareness for climate change

A 2,421 km run for the climate (climate change) the UN Climate Conference takes place in Glasgow on November 1 Actor Agis Emmanouil has embarked on an ultra-marathon from Athens to Glasgow, to help raise awareness for climate change Simos Kavalieratos 12.08.2021 • (SOURCE: eKathimerini - https://www.ekathimerini.com/society/1166150/a-2-421km-run-for-the-climate/ ) The latest wildfires of unprecedented intensity and […]

Read More
October 7, 2021

Sustainable Tourism: What Does It Even Mean?

Sustainable Tourism: What Does It Even Mean? — Earth Changers SOURCE: https://www.earth-changers.com/blog/iy2017-international-year-of-sustainable-tourism-for-development #IY2017 The UN International Year of Sustainable Tourism for Development Sustainable Tourism for Development 2017 was the UN Year of Sustainable Tourism for Development, #IY2017. Handily, it was also the year that Earth Changers launched, and as such was invited to be an […]

Read More
October 7, 2021

How Tourism Can Protect Cultural Heritage

How Tourism Can Protect Cultural Heritage SOURCE: Solimar - https://www.solimarinternational.com/how-tourism-can-protect-cultural-heritage/     At Solimar, we value tourism for the economic and social development that it brings to communities all over the world. Protecting cultural heritage is one of our utmost priorities as well as a core development objective in all of our projects. When done […]

Read More
October 7, 2021

Eco-Friendly Greece: Making Greece a Top Sustainable Tourism Destination

Delphi Forum: Turning Greece into a viable tourism destination   Eco-Friendly Greece: Making Greece a Top Sustainable Tourism Destination Source: https://www.ekathimerini.com/economy/1160912/delphi-forum-turning-greece-into-a-viable-tourism-destination/     Tourism-related enterprises that do not develop more viable and ecological products face the prospect of negative publicity, the Chairman of Considerate Hoteliers, Graham Miller, said at the Delphi Economic Forum VI in […]

Read More
October 7, 2021

Take part in a traditional harvest activity!

Take part in a traditional harvest activity!   SOURCE: https://www.visitgreece.gr/inspirations/take-part-in-a-traditional-harvest-activity/ The Greek countryside is waiting to reveal its secrets to unsuspecting visitors and well-informed nature lovers alike. With its unbeatably beautiful landscapes and rich palette of colours, it could give even the most gifted impressionist painter a run for his money – indisputable proof that […]

Read More
October 7, 2021

What is Ecotourism?

What is Ecotourism? SOURCE: Visit.org Most people can deduce that ecotourism has to do with the conservation of the environment and its resources. But not everyone is aware of how accessible it is. So, in this post, we will explain the ins and outs of ecotourism. Additionally, we will provide some examples to help newbie […]

Read More
October 7, 2021

Climate Change, Public Health and Corporate Social Responsibility

The Good Earth: Climate Change, Public Health and Corporate Social Responsibility by Indiana Lee ( SOURCE: https://www.verdemode.com/earth-day-climate-change-public-health-corporate-social-responsibility/ ) 6-7 minutes Our Earth is the only home we have ever known. It is the only home we will ever know. For far too long, it was all too easy to take this good Earth for granted. […]

Read More
October 6, 2021

Ecotourism Is The Solution To Overtourism

Ecotourism Is The Solution To Overtourism SOURCE: ECOTOURISM.ORG - https://ecotourism.org/news/ecotourism-is-the-solution-to-overtourism/   Overtourism is a grave challenge that is harming the entire tourism industry.  It has been covered in media and publications increasingly as a problem that stems from the very concept of travel, even if it encompasses just a small part of it. Overtourism is […]

Read More
October 6, 2021

World Wildlife Day: The 15 Biggest Threats to the World's Oceans

World Wildlife Day: The 15 Biggest Threats to the World's Oceans And what you can do to help save them   SOURCE: NEWSWEEK - https://www.newsweek.com/world-wildlife-day-2019-oceans-pollution-global-warming-1349026 For the first time, the UN's World Wildlife Day is highlighting threats to marine life. The theme of World Wildlife Day 2019, which takes place on March 3, is 'Life […]

Read More
October 6, 2021

Google launches tools to make the sustainable travel option the easier choice

Google launches tools to make the sustainable travel option the easier choice Posted by Lee Hayhurst on Oct 6th, 2021 at 13:14 Google has revealed updates to its Maps and travel search platforms designed to help users opt for the more sustainable options. Carbon emissions information has been added to Google Flights from this week […]

Read More

You cannot copy content of this page

en_USEnglish
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram